Kendrick Import’s Weblog
another weblog from Kendrick Imports

Rogue boots stand up to the challenge!

Stuart Martin –  purchased his Rogue RB5 boots from Kendrick Imports and kindly e mailed us the following that we think we should share with all Rogue fans………

“I have just come back from 10 days holiday in the USA.  Foot wear for a holiday is always a challenge and the normal choice these days is my Rogue RB5 Trans Africa Boots.

This time was different though. We were heading into the mountains and thought we may see some snow. Could the TAs cope?? I had nothing more suitable so I thought I would take the risk.

I need not have worried!!

We spent 3 days in the mountains of north Pennsylvania and had 12 inches of snow one night. We did a good deal of walking, cleared a path through the snow and spent time on snowmobiles.

The boots were freshly waxed before we went and I took every opportunity to dry them out when we were indoors – but they coped just fine. -10 degree ambients were not a problem.

They have been waxed again since we got back – but have not suffered at all.

I just proved to myself that these great Rogue RB5 boots have more scope of capability than I thought!”

Stuart sent us this photo of the Rogue boots in action! (Thanks Stuart).

Rogue RB5 boot

The Rogue RB5 boots and the complete range of Rogue Outdoor Gear is available at www.kendrickimports.com

If you have any stories to tell about your Rogue Outdoor gear please e mail them to us at info@kendrickimports.com



3 Responses to “Rogue boots stand up to the challenge!”

  1. I love this range and can’t wait to wear it in south africa on my next holiday.

  2. when will you open in the uk so we can buiy your amazing bush outfits


Leave a Reply

